Universität Bonn

University and State Library

Director and Divisions

Here you can find details of the USL’s organizational structure complete with information on its various divisions and the staff responsible for each.


Avatar Meyer-Doerpinghaus

Dr. Ulrich Meyer-Doerpinghaus

  • Office: TBA Tel.: +49 228 73-7352


Director: Dr. Alice Rabeler

Deputy: Anne Meinke

1.1 Departmental Libraries: Anne Meinke

Other contacts:

Director: Dr. Annette Specht

Deputy: Dr. Sabine Schmall

2.1 Digital Information Services: Anke Schmitz-Reinhard

2.2 Library IT: Frank Kretschmer

Other contacts:

Director: Dr. Sabine Schmall

Deputy: Dr. Annette Specht

3.1 Periodicals Management: Constanze Beringer (on parental leave)

3.2 Media Processing: Sabine Hammesfahr

3.3 Subject Indexing: Gabriele Buske

3.4 Binding & Labeling: Aloisia Tibulski

Other contacts:

Director: Dr. Christiane Holtz

Deputy: Jens Krauß

4.1 Information Services — Main Library: Christa Buchholz-Oelmeier

4.2 Loan Department, Reading Room — Main Library: Jens Krauß

4.3 Interlibrary Loan Service: Gabriele Dressel

4.4 Use of MNL Branch Library: Diana Hilmer

4.5 Stack & Postal Services: Zakaria Bensordi

Other contacts:

Director: Dr. Michael Herkenhoff

Deputy: Carl Erich Kesper

5.1 Manuscript Reading Room: Birgit Schaper

5.2 Digitization & Old Holdings: Daniel Presslmayr

Director: Veronica Albrink

Deputy: Annette Peters

6.1 Media Processing — Obligatory Copies: Annette Peters

Director: Jan Kenter

Deputy: Dr. Christian Bittner

Head of the Administration Unit: Inga Berg

Public Relations & Marketing Unit: N.N.

Statistics & Controlling Unit: Anne Meinke

Legal Unit: Carl Erich Kesper / Verena Simon

Strategic Spatial Planning Unit: Dr. Alice Rabeler

eCampus e-learning services are a joint project involving the Bonn Center for Higher Education, University IT and the Bonn University and State Library. As a central service point, eCampus provides e-learning information and services to all University staff.

You can find an overview of the whole eCampus team on the eCampus web pages.

Wird geladen